radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Five Senses Challange and Happiness Tag

Two more challenges coming my way……..

  1. Menat and Raina from http://upliftingdaze.wordpress.com nominated me for the Five Senses Challenge
  2. Kiran of http://kiranmag.wordpress.com nominated me with the Happiness Tag.

Since both of them have a common thread, I am going to combine the two into a refreshing mocktail. Thanks guys for the nomination. Both are bloggers with amazing blogs. Do check them out.

five-senses-kids-19438104

So Here’s How This Challenge Works:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • For each of the five senses (or as many as you do) describe five of your favorite things having to do with that sense. Favorite sounds, smells, etc.
  • Be yourself, get creative!
  • Nominate five other people to do this tag

 

Sound

  • Gurgling water streams
  • Baby’s laughter
  • Chirping of the birds
  • Hearing my kids voices
  • The temple bells

Smell

  • The freshly baked cake from my oven
  • First drops of rain on the earth
  • Freshly brewed coffee
  • Pages of a new book
  • Fragrant flowers

Sight

  • Watching a sleeping baby
  • A glorious sunset
  • Snow capped mountains
  • Smiling faces of children
  • Flowers swaying in the breeze

Touch

  • The touch of a loved one
  • A baby’s skin
  • Petals of a flower
  • Soft flurry blanket
  • Feel of the gentle breeze on my skin

Taste

  • Mom’s food (Ma ke hath ka khana )
  • Hot cup of tea
  • Ice creams
  • Water
  • Spicy n tangy chaat (street food)

Happiness Tag:

happiness

image courtesy: photos-public-domain.com

Rules for participation

1) Write about the 5 things that make you happy

2) Name 5 songs which make you happy

3)Nominate 5 bloggers to continue the tag.

 

1.) 5 Things that make me happy

Experiencing all of the above, make me happy !!

2.)  5 Songs that I love to listen

  • Eagles Flight (Osho)
  • Phir wahi raat hai ( from the movie Ghar)
  • Hazaro khwaishe aisi ke(gazal by Jagjit Singh)
  • Welcome to my world (Jim Reeves)
  • Besame Mucho (Frank Sinatra)

Nominations are open to all the bloggers !!

Happiness galore 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

22 comments on “Five Senses Challange and Happiness Tag

  1. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder
    August 11, 2016

    Love the songs you mentioned. Smell of the first raindrops on the earth makes me really happy! Petrichor…it’s a bliss. Be happy and keep blogging.

    Like

  2. writeshefali
    August 11, 2016

    I want my maa ka khana too 🙂 wonderful answers Radhika 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. extinct0703
    August 12, 2016

    Maa ke hath ka khana aur unhi ke hathon se khana, divine 😇

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karthik
    August 13, 2016

    Eagles Flight…. Osho… superb choice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Karthik
    August 13, 2016

    Rim Jhim Gire Saavn….Ek Garam Chai ki pyaali ho…aur Ma ke haath ka khana ho…What more is needed ??:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kiranmag
    August 14, 2016

    Thanks dear Radhika for nominating me I will respond to it soon

    Like

  7. kiranmag
    August 14, 2016

    Ohhh ☺ thats so lovely ..I swear most of your likes are mine too …thats why i didnt mention here …you are such an amazing person enjoying life at its fullest with the avilable things thats what I learnt from you today

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      August 14, 2016

      I am so humbled Kiran. I am always indebted to the different people in my life who have taught me so many beautiful things.
      You too have an amazing maturity for a young girl. Your posts reflects so much of positivity towards life. Do continue on this path always. Best wishes 👍🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. vinod
    September 12, 2016

    My choice is…viewing the sleeping baby…,baby’s touch…&baby’s sound of laughter…I love babies…They r cute and they will make my day one of d best day of my life…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2016 by in Award and tagged , , .
