radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Dieter’s Dilemma

diet

I am on a diet, cried out Anabel!

Looking at the packets on the table

Chips, cakes , candies and bagels

You see,

I am following a time table

to become fit and able

Keep me away from those labels

Lest my willpower dissolves in shambles

Oh Lord!

Please understand my dilemma!!

In response to the Daily Prompt – Dilemma

Image courtesy : 123rf.com

58 comments on “Dieter’s Dilemma

  1. 'ViNoD'...#Mr.Crazy πŸ˜‰
    September 26, 2016

    Good one…& I love the line that said..#To Become fit & able,keep me away from the label…thank u

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vivek Vatsal1
    September 26, 2016

    Great!!β˜ΊπŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. emmascoble
    September 26, 2016

    Too relatable haha πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kunal Thakore
    September 26, 2016

    Is writing therapy for hunger pangs?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. healthyindiankitchen
    September 26, 2016

    I face that kind of dilemma everyday of my life! ;)))

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Varsh
    September 26, 2016

    Try rewriting the poem using Varsh instead of Anabel. 😣😣

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      September 26, 2016

      Good one Varsha! This dilemma is faced by all, across the globe. We can just swap our names with AnabelπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜₯

      Liked by 1 person

      • Varsh
        September 26, 2016

        All I need to do is breathe in…the weighing scale tilts to the right. 😑😑

        Like

      • radhikasreflection
        September 27, 2016

        The most challenging job is to maintain that magical number on the weighing scale……sad part is it doesn’t accept any bribe to show a lower number 😒😒

        Like

  7. writeshefali
    September 26, 2016

    😊 Unfortunately my weight is former unstable πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚…nice one Radhika n so true πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      September 27, 2016

      Thanks Shefali. Guess most of us can connect with it πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • writeshefali
        September 27, 2016

        The word I meant was forever n not former…this autocorrect is also forever unstableπŸ˜‚… N yup we all can relate to this….in fact Some time back I had started weighing myself once in morning n once in d night, to find d differenceπŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • radhikasreflection
        September 27, 2016

        When it always misspells a word wonder why it is called ” auto correct”???πŸ€”πŸ€” Auto error sounds betterπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • writeshefali
        September 27, 2016

        Haha… Rightly worded πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  8. vishalbheeroo
    September 27, 2016

    Absolutely brilliant and mind-blowing:)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. kiranmag
    September 27, 2016

    It’s reverse with me…my mind and body gets so much stressed due to hectic schedule travelling in a crowded bus…Sometimes standing..Studies….College..Project.I am advised to eat more..I find it too much boring..I want a long break ..but I don’t get it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      September 27, 2016

      A student’s life is quite hectic. So you need all the energy. So eat right and eat healthy. You will then never face this dilemma πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      • kiranmag
        September 27, 2016

        Ohh ..like you…mother is always there to remind me ..she even calls me to know whether I had emptied my lunch box or not

        Liked by 1 person

      • radhikasreflection
        September 27, 2016

        Only mom’s can do that isn’t it 😍😍

        Liked by 1 person

      • kiranmag
        September 27, 2016

        Was there an International Poetry festival at Guntur?

        Like

      • radhikasreflection
        September 27, 2016

        Not aware of it Kiran.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. kiranmag
    September 27, 2016

    Yes 😊 and big sisters too..they are next to mom like moms πŸ˜€πŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  11. kiranmag
    September 27, 2016

    Thanks for sharing a moment of happiness and joy 😊😚 …Have a wonderful day Radhika Di

    Liked by 1 person

  12. adsunsri
    September 27, 2016

    LOL…and I fast except during meals:)

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Akhila
    September 27, 2016

    ha ha.. so how many packets are over now..?

    Liked by 1 person

  14. myheartbeats4ublog
    September 27, 2016

    true..a genuine dilemma! nice post radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Sumith Babu
    September 27, 2016

    Great read Radhika!!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. thewritewomanblog
    September 27, 2016

    Nice one Radhika…went back to my teenage days ;))

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Karthik
    September 28, 2016

    Labels turn me off… So I empty the contents onto a plate….Junk the cover into the bin…and let my tongue splurge ….occasionally though…And my body accommodates this as fat….:)

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Meenakshi Sethi
    September 28, 2016

    I am on same boat these days…its hard to resist but strong will power will help us win (I wish) πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      September 28, 2016

      It’s always a battle between the mind and the tongue ……we need to decide who wins…….which is a huge challenge😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  19. buy nba 2k17 mt coins
    October 19, 2016

    Thanks for giving like wonderful details

    Like

  20. Kumar Harsh
    October 24, 2016

    Hahahahaha, I face the same dilemma every second of my life. Hahaha

    Like

  21. diaryofacelibate
    October 26, 2016

    Oh my goodness i feel the same!!! hahaha it is truly a dilema

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Teeniebum
    January 2, 2017

    Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2016 by in daily prompt and tagged , , , .
