radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Protest

Why should I eat all the veggies on my plate?

Why can’t I have more fries?

Why do I need to finish my homework first?

Why do I need to study Math?

Why do should I  attend the hobby class?

Why can’t I watch some more TV?

Why can’t I play longer with my friends?

Why do I need to follow a timetable?

Why not a mobile for me as yet?

Why should I go to bed by 9?

Why do all the rules apply  only to kids ?

Hey Mom,

I protest till you ease the rules!!!

 

In response to the daily prompt : Protest

52 comments on “Protest

  1. Kumar Harsh
    December 7, 2016

    Haha. Could totally relate to all of this. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Akhila
    December 7, 2016

    Cool

    Liked by 2 people

  3. simpledimple
    December 7, 2016

    Such a fun but great post. So so relatable. It got me thinking about my childhood… I loved it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      December 7, 2016

      Thanks so much. We all have been through this as kids isn’t it? 😄

      Liked by 2 people

      • simpledimple
        December 7, 2016

        Welcome! Oh sure! It’s typical of kids to ask the “Why’s” and “What” questions… and protest anything they don’t buy into. We’ve all been there. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. yagneshthakore
    December 7, 2016

    Why should I not give you my vote in YOUR FAVOR?

    Like

  5. shwetaspree
    December 7, 2016

    haha! Every kids story.. lovely post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sweta Ojha
    December 7, 2016

    And my mom says I’ve never really protested.
    A great read. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Meenakshi Sethi
    December 7, 2016

    Full of fun and logical from kid’s point of view…kids will never protest liking this post…What a light and lively use of this promot! 😍

    Liked by 2 people

  8. myheartbeats4ublog
    December 8, 2016

    from mom:- protests noted. overruled. go and study…maths! (nice one radhika)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sumith
    December 8, 2016

    This is cool!! Nice post😊

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Karthik
    December 8, 2016

    Protest is my birth right :), so say children… and its good they protest… point is the parenting skills are challenged…that’s all…Quite a thought provoking blog, simple and effective…

    Liked by 2 people

    • radhikasreflection
      December 8, 2016

      Getting the kids to follow the rules in a way that the kids too like it, is a true test of parenting skills😊

      Like

  11. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder
    December 8, 2016

    Haha…I wish I could say all these to my Maa when I was a child… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. adsunsri
    December 8, 2016

    The whys and wherefores of the children and protest becomes their birth right!

    Like

  13. adsunsri
    December 8, 2016

    Loved the animated image..reminds me somehow of Betty of Archies:)

    Liked by 1 person

  14. gururaghavendrasevashrama
    December 8, 2016

    If you want to see real protests, both physical and vocal watch the parliament. channels.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Divya Deepak Rao
    December 8, 2016

    Haha! Good one Radhika:)😊

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Rohit Nag
    December 9, 2016

    Just word …..”exactly”……great one Radhika ji

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Prakash Hegade
    December 11, 2016

    And for kids these days, These are just the beginners.. 😀 A sweet protest! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Dwight Taylor
    January 2, 2017

    Great Report! Kids are going to love this! Parents need to listen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2016 by in daily prompt and tagged , , , , .
