radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Tanka Poetry # 2 – Blossom

img_20160904_085112619

As the tender buds

so delicately woven

unfurls its petals,

A floral blushing beauty,

Magical sight to behold!

Tanka is a poetry form which originated in Japan more than 13 centuries ago. In its purest form, tanka poems are most commonly written as expressions of love, self-reflection, and gratitude. It contains five lines and 31 syllables in the form of 5-7-5-7-7.

 

 

 

42 comments on “Tanka Poetry # 2 – Blossom

  1. sudershana
    December 9, 2016

    A floral blushing beauty, magical site to behold- I loved these lines. Very beautiful post as well as informative. I’m going to try it soon. πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amitav Chowdhury
    December 9, 2016

    Eloquently woven poetry. Fantastic imagery.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My Theory
    December 9, 2016

    You are a great writer but visit My Theory and give me some feedbacks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Varsh
    December 9, 2016

    What came first? The lovely picture or the poetry? They both go so well together. Beautiful Radhi. πŸ‘Œ
    Must try this form of poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      December 9, 2016

      The picture was the inspiration behind this poetry Varsha. Couldn’t take my eyes off this beautiful blossom in my balcony😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

      • Varsh
        December 9, 2016

        Wow! It is beautiful. The crimson is captivating. 😍😍

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Veena
    December 9, 2016

    A very beautiful post.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. myheartbeats4ublog
    December 10, 2016

    Radhika, beautifully woven, the fragrance lingers long!! cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Meenakshi Sethi
    December 10, 2016

    You are an all rounder! And beauty defined here in your words deserve an applaud πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  8. My Theory
    December 10, 2016

    My Theory re- invites you to read the new ultimate theory of human relativity at My Theory. Don’t forget to give me some feedbacks.
    From your follower My Theory.

    Like

  9. gururaghavendrasevashrama
    December 10, 2016

    I kept looking at the flowers, and then the poetry again and again and again . There is a mystic aura about the whole.

    I think i know what inner beauty is now.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Divya Deepak Rao
    December 10, 2016

    Gosh it’s beautiful Radhika! Your talent amazes me! Loved every line😊

    Liked by 1 person

  11. adsunsri
    December 10, 2016

    I can get the bewitching fragrance of the ravishing reds and the picturessque beauty through your lines:)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Prakash Hegade
    December 11, 2016

    Nice tanka.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  13. thewritewomanblog
    December 12, 2016

    Your words add to the beauty of that beautiful red rose, Radhika!

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      December 12, 2016

      And your words have brought a smile to my face. Thanks so much dear for the bouquet of such beautiful words you always shower on my postsπŸ˜˜πŸ’

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Vivek Vatsal1
    December 13, 2016

    Beautifully carved!!β˜ΊπŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  15. mariasjostrand
    February 22, 2017

    “A floral blushing beauty”
    I love how that sentence just rolls off your tongue πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 9, 2016 by in Tanka Poetry and tagged , , , , .
