radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Conundrum

Memorising formulae and equation

always gave me tension.

Finding the algebraic x and y,

left me wondering why?

Decimals or fractions

would elicit no reaction!

Trigonometry and geometry

rhymed with only the “metry”

Factors and calculus

left me nauseous!

Math was a conundrum

which always left me so glum!

 

In response to the daily prompt : Conundrum

57 comments on “Conundrum

  1. novelistbaba
    December 14, 2016

    the good old days……of tension! still have to deal with some……but thank god the chemistry is done! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. DeepikasRamblings
    December 14, 2016

    Very well written. I guess many can relate to your post , for whom mathematics is a bugaboo .

    Liked by 3 people

  3. yassy
    December 14, 2016

    Poets writers don’t need no mathematics

    Liked by 3 people

  4. yagneshthakore
    December 14, 2016

    Was miserable in Maths but did my Engineering!. With Gods help perhaps!

    Liked by 4 people

    • radhikasreflection
      December 15, 2016

      Great achievement👍 but unlike today, back then we did not have so many options to choose from!

      Like

  5. Divya Deepak Rao
    December 15, 2016

    Haha I relate to this !! History, languages always a pleasure but Math!! Always despised it!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Karthik
    December 15, 2016

    looks like a lot many bloggers are allergic to maths… and I would include science as well in my case…
    Perhaps the right brain is more active for the dreamy bloggers…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Akhila
    December 15, 2016

    It was history that made me sleep wonderfully..whenever i took history books, i could sleep very quickly….but maths, my ever favourite subject

    Liked by 2 people

  8. 2ndhalfolife
    December 15, 2016

    Totally agree!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. seenu625
    December 15, 2016

    My feelings too! Radhika😂

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Sumith
    December 15, 2016

    Interesting post! I was a science student and turned into Hotel management. Never thought those chemistry and maths could help me any where in my career. Now doing my stepping stones in molecular gastronomy😅😂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Mysson Humane
    December 15, 2016

    Wooow so beautiful… “Concentrated H2SO4 combusted our entire childhood”

    Liked by 3 people

  12. Meenakshi Sethi
    December 15, 2016

    Wow! Radhika!! You took me back in my maths class….hilarious and so apt for students dealing with maths! But after all these years it seems that conundrum was much easy than this life’s daily one! Wonderful attempt 👍😘

    Liked by 2 people

  13. myheartbeats4ublog
    December 16, 2016

    hahaha..but i love maths…. nice poem, radhika

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Idle Muser
    December 16, 2016

    Thank you so much Radhika for writing this poem for me (see, even you didn’t know this 😀 ). I can pay my tribute to Mathematics of how it had made me feel through this poem. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  15. My Era
    December 16, 2016

    I had always loved Maths, but my feelings changed to quite what you’ve written about after tenth standard. So in a way I could relate to all you’ve penned so wonderfully.
    Keep up the good work Radhika 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • radhikasreflection
      December 16, 2016

      Sometimes not having a good teacher can also develop into a dislike for the subject.
      Thank you so much my friend for stopping by and appreciating my work 😊

      Like

  16. thewritewomanblog
    December 17, 2016

    English was my all time favorite but Math did not fall far too behind. It was Physics that was, is and will always be a conundrum for me, Radhika!
    Well expressed, Radhika!

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Ranjini
    December 18, 2016

    I used to face this until 6th class. But soon Math became a favorite and even now, I wouldn’t mind solving a few problems 😛 Nice poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. zeenathunnisa
    December 18, 2016

    Oh, lovely post… When i used to go to school on that time maths alone was my allergic subject but i didn’t know when it turned as my favourite one.. It gave a much needed assist in my studies (pursuing engineering)!!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. sudershana
    December 21, 2016

    Beautiful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder
    December 21, 2016

    We all have faced this conundrum. 😛 Nice rhyme and a fun poem…:-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 14, 2016 by in daily prompt and tagged , , .
