radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Cling

via Cling

Lost in the wilderness, darkness descends

the winds howl and eerie sounds emanate all across,

Fear grips my soul and my body shudders,

sweating profusely, in spite of the cold

I try to call out for help, but my voice abandons me.

WithΒ all efforts failing and no choice left,

I cling on to my belief and pray fervently,

to send help my way.

The bell rings and I open my eyes

and I am flooded with relief,

to realise it was after all

a terrible nightmare!

31 comments on “Cling

  1. DeepikasRamblings
    January 11, 2017

    Well said. Short and gripping.

    Like

  2. Subhash
    January 11, 2017

    And a voice in the wilderness calls me aloud… excellent.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My Era
    January 11, 2017

    Clinging on to faith can keep us afloat through the toughest of times, even in nightmares!
    Wonderfully written Radhika.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ramesh.c.tiwari
    January 11, 2017

    A beautiful word picture of a terrible dream.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Varun
    January 11, 2017

    nice one… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Harshit Dangwal
    January 12, 2017

    Amazing 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. gururaghavendrasevashrama
    January 12, 2017

    Thank goodness nightmares are only nightmares

    Liked by 1 person

  8. iamabloggertoo
    January 12, 2017

    Splendid ! πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Meenakshi Sethi
    January 12, 2017

    You made nightmares impressive too…an art not everyone owns! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Divya Deepak Rao
    January 12, 2017

    Well penned Radhika! This feeling I’ve experienced many a time !

    Liked by 1 person

  11. thewritewomanblog
    January 13, 2017

    Oh! Spooky dream indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder
    January 14, 2017

    Like a gripping micro tale… well-penned… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Sumith
    January 16, 2017

    So beautifully penned!!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Belle Pans Maze
    January 18, 2017

    Wow, you write ever so beautifully ❀

    Like

  15. Belle Pans Maze
    January 19, 2017

    You are very welcome πŸ™‚ I very much enjoyed reading those few posts I read, hoping to come for more soon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2017 by in daily prompt and tagged , , , .
