radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

The Magic of a Touch

As the rays of the dawn touched life,

it welcomed me with open arms,

nurturing and loving me tenderly!

*

When harsh winds mauled me down,

It pulled me up from the chasm,

showed me the light at the end of the tunnel!

*

The loving embrace of your arms,

ignited in me a passion for life,

creating beautiful memories!

*

As dusk cast its shadow on life,

and the birds flew away,

it infused me with comfort and solace ,

till sleep blanketed me.

*

That is the magic of a β€œTouch”

It speaks no language,

but yet, is all embracing,

conveying it all with a mere touch!

63 comments on “The Magic of a Touch

  1. Amitav Chowdhury
    January 19, 2017

    Fantastic poetry, Radhika. Beautifully crafted.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shahz
    January 19, 2017

    Indeed it is !! Beautiful 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DeepikasRamblings
    January 19, 2017

    Beautiful poem, Radhika.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ramesh.c.tiwari
    January 19, 2017

    Nice little

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sahil1137
    January 19, 2017

    I must say the poem is beautifully penned ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Fny
    January 19, 2017

    That was beautiful and true. Thank you for sharing that!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Aneesh
    January 19, 2017

    How do you guys write poems….
    I am really jealous……
    And these make me think that I am poetically handicapped…..
    Born only to write prose and long essays!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • radhikasreflection
      January 19, 2017

      Haha, thanks Aneesh for the lovely compliment 😊
      And I admire your skills at penning down such beautiful articles and stories πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Pradita Kapahi
    January 19, 2017

    Beautiful pics to accentuate an equally beautiful piece of poetry. The magic of a simple touch can heal scars eons old. Well written indeed

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Alfaazon ki udaan
    January 19, 2017

    wonderful

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Vinayak Gupta
    January 19, 2017

    Beautiful… ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. daneelyunus
    January 19, 2017

    very nice poem Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  12. thewritewomanblog
    January 19, 2017

    Wah! Radhika Wah! As always, one of my best poets!

    Like

    • radhikasreflection
      January 19, 2017

      That is so kind of you to say Pranitha! Miles to go before I can even call myself a poetπŸ™‚

      Like

  13. Joker Shayar
    January 19, 2017

    Magically beautiful !

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Belle Pans Maze
    January 19, 2017

    I am so very happy that Jeni G.J’s blog guided me to yours. So much love is radiating from your writing. I can feel the touch of your writing, a beautiful embrace most certainly ❀

    Like

    • radhikasreflection
      January 20, 2017

      Makes me so happy to know that my writing touches you. A big thank you Belle! Hugs πŸ™‚

      Like

  15. Woman On Rampage
    January 19, 2017

    So beautifully written. ❀
    Loving your posts.

    Let’s stay connected.
    https://womanonrampage.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Aanchal
    January 19, 2017

    So beautiful! Loved it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Divya Deepak Rao
    January 20, 2017

    So very beautiful Radhika😊

    Liked by 1 person

  18. totallytales
    January 20, 2017

    Beautifully penned… The burst of emotions that courses through a mother at the first touch of her baby, truly magical!!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Varun
    January 20, 2017

    As a fan of your work, I have nominated you for the Bloggers Recognition Award. Here is a link to the post. http://myartandme.com/bloggers-recognition-award/
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      January 20, 2017

      I am honoured and humbled Varun. Thanks so much for the nomination. Since I have already done it earlier, I will have to decline it, as readers will be bored to read the same story again. 😊
      Thanks once again.

      Liked by 1 person

  20. Meenakshi Sethi
    January 20, 2017

    The magic touch of your words so delicately touched me too! Beautiful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Sayanti aka Shine
    January 21, 2017

    Words are very much touching and close to my heart. Wonderful poem, Radhika.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. artistbybeauty
    January 21, 2017

    Great work πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ well written dear x x

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Akhila
    January 21, 2017

    As sweet as a feather touch…😍

    Liked by 1 person

  24. PriyaPandian
    January 23, 2017

    Lovely poem Radhika πŸ‘πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Sumith
    January 28, 2017

    Beautiful poetry!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2017 by in poetry and tagged , , , , .
