radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

IBMC#6 – The Mass Media Challenge

For more details on the challenge click here.

Today’s task is:

You are given a poem, picture and a word. You will combine all and write a post. All the three have to be interlinked in your post. They can be used in any context.

The poem:

In,

search of skin,

color no matter,

brighter or darker,

tell no one,

I will take someone,

Ssssshhhhh!

–  ghost, me!

The Picture:

task-6

Word:

Telephone

Here is my attempt:

I came across the lake one evening at the hill station I was visiting. The twilight painted an exquisite picture across the horizon. The shades of azure, crimson and pink that splashed across the sky made it look surreal. The magical evening captivated me and I sat by the lone tree mesmerised by its beauty. I took out my diary to compose a poem on the twilight sky. Engrossed in the world of my words, suddenly I heard a rustle of leaves. I looked around but could not spot anything unusual. Thinking it must have been the wind, I continued. I heard the rustle once again. This time it was more deliberate and clearer. I looked around but again no one in sight. I now began to feel a bit uneasy. My attraction to the place was so strong that I forgot to notice, in spite of being such a scenic place, it was totally desolate. My fear got better of me, and I stood up to leave the place at once.  All of a sudden something brushed past me, and I heard an eerie voice say,

In

search of skin,

color no matter,

brighter or darker,

tell no one,

I will take someone,

Ssssshhhhh!

–  ghost, me!

Ashen and panic stricken, I tried to call out for help. To my surprise no voice came out of my mouth, no matter how hard I tried. Trying to run out of that place, I felt a hand on my shoulder. Fright completely paralysing me, I collapsed there.

The shrill ringing of the telephone jolted me out. I found myself on my bed in the comfort of my room. Heaving a sigh of relief, glad that it was a nightmare, I went to attend the telephone call!

6

39 comments on “IBMC#6 – The Mass Media Challenge

  1. Monika Sharma
    February 17, 2017

    In search of skin color no matter….. Beautiful lines. Love this post. Shared on twitter. Have a great day 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Prakash Hegade
    February 17, 2017

    Ahh! Glad a nightmare! 🙂 He he.. Well described. Enjoyed reading this.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. boundlessblessingsblog
    February 17, 2017

    Great Radhika and what an awful dream, though in the beginning the place was so superbly described. Loved the picture of so much solitude. I would love to go and sit there all by myself and take in the nature. Superb combinations in the story.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. DeepikasRamblings
    February 17, 2017

    Nice weave of the picture, word and poem. Engrossing read. Well done 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Andrei
    February 17, 2017

    Excellent response to the challenge! You should be writing stories or novels too, Radhika! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  6. daneelyunus
    February 17, 2017

    very nice Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Meenakshi Sethi
    February 17, 2017

    Wow!! Radhika what a story! Your skills are making this challenge more beautiful!! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  8. susmitamukherjee
    February 17, 2017

    You’re exceptional in these challenges . Love reading all of them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. extinct0703
    February 17, 2017

    Superb Radhika, enjoyed reading this.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Divya Deepak Rao
    February 17, 2017

    Glad to hear it was a nightmare! Haha
    Beautifully composed Radhika 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. dreamchasers
    February 17, 2017

    Wow such a rush

    Liked by 1 person

  12. dilkiaawazsunoblog
    February 18, 2017

    hhaahaha… kya sapna tha.. maza aagaya.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. thewritewomanblog
    February 19, 2017

    That is an eerie connect, Radhika! Loved how you wove both of them into one. I hope you would not mind if I say that I am a bit partial to your poems as I love them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2017 by in IBMC and tagged , , , , .
