radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Tanka – Earth & Water

Called a blue planet

majestic aqua oceans

kindling its own symphony

waves ebbing in harmony

with the footprints on the shore!

 

In response to Colleens weekly ย poetry challenge #26 – Earth and Water

I have used the synonyms planet and aqua in their place.

28 comments on “Tanka – Earth & Water

  1. Shreya Sharma
    March 24, 2017

    Beautiful post.
    And I loved the use of Planet and aqua in place of Earth and water. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‡

    Liked by 2 people

  2. daneelyunus
    March 24, 2017

    nice one Radhika

    Liked by 2 people

  3. boundlessblessingsblog
    March 24, 2017

    Beautiful Radhika such a serene picture of the great blue waves rushing towards the shore and footprints leaving their mark on the shores of time. Awesome post.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. PriyaPandian
    March 24, 2017

    Nice post Radhika ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Colleen Chesebro
    March 24, 2017

    Beautiful words that remind me of the sugar white sandy beaches of Pensacola, Florida. Your Tanka is perfect! โค

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Al saher
    March 25, 2017

    I tagged you for the Blue Sky Tag ๐Ÿ’–
    http://wp.me/p7EBZs-xb
    I hope you’d participate in this ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Divya Deepak Rao
    March 26, 2017

    Hi Radhika
    Kudos to you for coming up with these beautiful compositions! It takes a lot of skill and you my dear are brimming with so much of talent. I love stopping by your blog and reading through your writing:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      March 26, 2017

      You made my day Divya! You truly flatter me. I am my biggest critic and always feel there is tremendous scope for improvement. I am learning a lot from some wonderful bloggers like you!
      Thanks a ton for your compliment dear ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿค—

      Liked by 1 person

      • Divya Deepak Rao
        March 28, 2017

        The feeling is mutual Radhika… as in, I’m learning immensely from you guys. So grateful for this world:)
        And you deserve every bit if that compliment, & more๐Ÿ˜˜

        Liked by 1 person

      • radhikasreflection
        March 29, 2017

        ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿค—

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Colleenโ€™s Weekly #Poetry Challenge # 27 โ€“ โ€œLight & Darkโ€ – Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

  9. Meenakshi Sethi
    March 30, 2017

    You made this vision so alive by your majestic words Radhika!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. thewritewomanblog
    April 2, 2017

    Man’s footprints on the sandy shores of the blue planet contrasts so beautifully. Beautiful, Radhika!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2017 by in Tanka Poetry and tagged , , , , .
