radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Purple Masterpiece!

purple

On a hot noon,

in the month of June,

I glanced on a purple crayon

as I gave out a lazy yawn.

Mom was busy with work,

so I didn’t want to be a jerk.

Looked for something to draw

the white wall was without a flaw.

I unleashed my artistic skills

which gave me a huge thrill.

As I stood back to admire my masterpiece,

Mom gave a loud shriek, breaking the peace!

I wondered, what did I do ???

In response to the daily Prompt : Purple.

Ic:google

77 comments on “Purple Masterpiece!

  1. Sudalai
    March 28, 2017

    A very cute and lovely poem , Radhika . The innocence of the child well portrayed . Loved the last line .☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      March 28, 2017

      Thanks Sudalai. I am sure, a shriek would be the first reaction of most moms. The poor little one wondering, what went wrong?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sudalai
        March 28, 2017

        Yes, Radhika , that was the cutest part . And I felt blessed remembering those days of my children’ s innocence . Thanks for the poem.

        Liked by 1 person

      • radhikasreflection
        March 28, 2017

        It’s a trip down the memory lane for most momsπŸ˜‡πŸ’–

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sudalai
        March 28, 2017

        Yes ,absolutely true.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. boundlessblessingsblog
    March 28, 2017

    Hahaha so cute Radhika and mom went wild and took me to task. So darling that little boy is scribbling on a clean wall. Loved the poem so much.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. kittysverses
    March 28, 2017

    Hahaha, nicely witten!! I’m blessed with a mom, who allowed me to unleash my artistic skills. Poor mom, she used to wipe it later with a wet sponge.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Fortunately Human
    March 28, 2017

    Every kid says that….isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sudhir Chauhan
    March 28, 2017

    beautiful…..

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Shaded Views
    March 28, 2017

    hahaha beautifully written.
    i used to do that with pencil πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Peter Adewumi
    March 28, 2017

    Give the children chance to express their thoughts and use their gifts. Not only children, but everyone that we come in contact with.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Aanchal
    March 28, 2017

    I love this poem! ❀
    Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. DeepikasRamblings
    March 28, 2017

    So cute. I have experienced it in rainbow colors on my walls.. A beautiful art gallery it was πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. daneelyunus
    March 28, 2017

    very nice poem Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Madhusudan
    March 28, 2017

    Beautyfully written………..Lovely poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Sangbad
    March 28, 2017

    innocence at its best…like this poem a lot…

    Liked by 1 person

  13. PriyaPandian
    March 28, 2017

    Lovely poem Radhika. Reflection of a kids thought πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Shweta Suresh
    March 28, 2017

    Haha good one. I was a very naughty kid and the very first grandchild! πŸ˜‚ Needless to say, I’ve singlehandedly decorated many walls.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Snehlata sethia
    March 28, 2017

    Naughty and cute .But we cant let them present their talents on wallπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Karthik
    March 28, 2017

    The purple crayon is now flowing through the blogs…A colourful poem πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Nemo
    March 28, 2017

    Nicely written.
    Cute πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  18. 2ndhalfolife
    March 28, 2017

    Have you heard of the books “Harold and The Purple Crayon”? They go way back to when I was a kid? This reminded of them… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Monika Sharma
    March 29, 2017

    A beautiful poem and the picture you added is amazing, directly connected to your words.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Infinite Living
    March 29, 2017

    Haha too cute …what a sweet perspective of the child and I totally relate to the mom πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Rohit Nag
    March 29, 2017

    Very cute and innocent poem …..really loved it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Meenakshi Sethi
    March 30, 2017

    Purple is cute in your poem!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Lovely lines, yes everything is fun for children, but for elders….

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Shiva Malekopmath
    March 31, 2017

    Woh! Mom why did you shriek
    Purple was over.
    I was thinking to pick up another colour.
    Wait! I am waiting you to clear the wall.
    Shiv! Shiva!!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Divya Deepak Rao
    April 1, 2017

    Haha cute poem Radhika! Did you have this experience with your kids?:)
    My parents had a difficult time with my brothers and me, we were very eager to showcase our artwork on wallsπŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  26. thewritewomanblog
    April 2, 2017

    Haha ! like and love your post, Radhika! This is a scene that is played at my home on a daily basis, just that the colors will not always be restricted to purple πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      April 2, 2017

      I think all the kids would have​ showcased the artistic skills on the wall. It could have been a pencil, crayon, paint or colour pencil πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2017 by in daily prompt and tagged , , , , .
