radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Alphabet G – Girl

A to Z Challenge

G

Day #08 – ** Theme : Kaleidoscope of thoughts**

huffingtonpost.girl

ic:huffingtonpost.com

Dear Men,

I am so proud to be a girl!

I dream, hope and aspire to be an equal

Do not label me a goddess,

all I ask is respect and dignity.

Always love to walk beside you, but at times

if I am a little ahead of you,

do not pull me back.

We are both faces of a coin

neither of us superior nor inferior.

Don’t strangle my dreams

or force your might on me.

Allow me to flap my wings

and soar into the open sky.

I may be a mother, daughter,

sister, a wife and a friend.

Each role in life, I essay

with perfect harmony.

I want to complement you

and not compete with you.

Don’t be threatened by me

I only want to walk along with you!

 

Yours sincerely,

A Girl

72 comments on “Alphabet G – Girl

  1. Pradita Kapahi
    April 8, 2017

    More power to girls! Yay!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. yassy
    April 8, 2017

    Omg. I love this. I am going to tweet it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. bhavki
    April 8, 2017

    Yeah ! Girls always better than boys ..

    Liked by 2 people

    • radhikasreflection
      April 8, 2017

      Hmm…….I guess in some ways we are and some ways boys are better. It’s ultimately about equality and choices that we should be allowed to exercise.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Rekha
    April 8, 2017

    Well said, R πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Abhay
    April 8, 2017

    I am pleased that I followed your blog. Powerful writing πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mrs. Vachaal
    April 8, 2017

    Aapney bhut pyara aur powerful likha haiπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Shweta Suresh
    April 8, 2017

    Beautiful! I loved this so very much. Here’s to empowering girls. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kim Richardson
    April 8, 2017

    Nicely done, Radhika. I’m always amazed by people with the skill to write poetry!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sudalai
    April 8, 2017

    Wow! Too perfect Radhika . You’re amazing .❀.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sudalai
    April 8, 2017

    Great post .πŸ‘

    Like

  11. Raj Gopal S Verma
    April 8, 2017

    Nicely worded thoughts of a delicate issue…can I translate it and spread…with due credit to you Radhika…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Prakash Hegade
    April 8, 2017

    Compliment and walk along, very apt choice of words. Beautiful read. In very simple terms, it celebrates the equality. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Madhusudan Singh
    April 8, 2017

    beautiful post………nothing without girl………women……..after that creator ……..great post

    Liked by 1 person

  14. samtakumawat
    April 8, 2017

    Amazing

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Faisal Farooque
    April 8, 2017

    I want to complement you
    and not compete with you.
    Don’t be threatened by me
    I only want to walk along with you!
    #Excellent_lines

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Yes, I believe you captured mind voice of all girls

    Liked by 1 person

  17. daneelyunus
    April 8, 2017

    Very nice post Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Malini
    April 8, 2017

    Very Beautiful, as always Radhika πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  19. totallytales
    April 8, 2017

    Wonderful Radhika!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. dilkiaawazsunoblog
    April 8, 2017

    Amazingly penned Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Liam
    April 8, 2017

    Perfect.

    Like

  22. Karthik
    April 8, 2017

    Beautiful…Take a bow πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  23. kristin
    April 8, 2017

    This poem expresses my sentiments.
    Finding Eliza

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Mehul Singla
    April 9, 2017

    Nice thought. You are right, girls should get all the rights which guys have as they too hold the equal status in life😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Vanessence
    April 9, 2017

    I have always loved being a girl. But I confess, I wouldn’t mind being a β€œgoddess” too. πŸ˜‰
    Vanessa @Vanessence
    My β€œtheme” – A Thirty-Word Story, revealing one word of the story each day of the challenge.
    #AtoZChallenge The Letter G

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Geraint Isitt
    April 9, 2017

    Well said

    Liked by 1 person

  27. thewritewomanblog
    April 9, 2017

    A point very well expressed, equality is not about competition but about respecting one another! Absolutely agree, Radhika!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Mary Brearley
    April 9, 2017

    This is most excellent πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Alfaazon ki udaan
    April 10, 2017

    Superlyke…radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Divya Deepak Rao
    April 10, 2017

    Perfects thoughts strung together in a perfect manner Radhika! Competition is not the answer!

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Absolutely true… that’s what every girl wants…equality…

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Varsh
    April 11, 2017

    More girls need to realise this and more men need to accept this. Equality cannot be in different genders. We are different and are proud of it.
    I feel so sad when the so-called feminists talk of equality and then also want to be treated like a lady. Be what you are!

    Liked by 1 person

  33. kittysverses
    April 20, 2017

    Wonderful piece of poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2017 by in A to Z Challenge 2017 and tagged , , , , , , .
