radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Alphabet K – Kitchen Rhapsody!

A to Z Challenge

K

Day #13 – ** Theme Kaleidoscope of thoughts**

shtterstock.kitchen

Today I would like to invite all my fellow bloggers to my kitchen treat – A gastronomical experience!

I have a beautiful kitchen

stocked up with all the ingredients

to dish out mouth-watering delicacies

for family and friends!

Lets get started, with the apron tied around

the pots and pans all on the counter!

The sharp knife sets out to work

chopping with lightning speed

the salad and the dressing

gets a tantalizing salsa mix.

The eclectic mix and fusion

of all the elements

creates a scrumptious spread .

The crackling mustard seeds

sizzling butter, the creamy yoghurt

the crispy crepes, the baking aromas

the layers of textures,

the appealing presentation,

the feast is a treat

for the taste buds!

The aromatic spices

the nectarous juices

all doing a waltz and tango

creating a perfect symphony

of the subtle flavours in the mouth

craving for more,

an ambrosial meal indeed!

 

Do let me know how you liked it πŸ™‚

 

 

 

51 comments on “Alphabet K – Kitchen Rhapsody!

  1. Divya Deepak Rao
    April 13, 2017

    Oh I loved it Radhika! I was lost in imagination as I read the poem. I could feel the aromatic ingredients, the clattering of spoons and everything else! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Delicious 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
    April 13, 2017

    I am coming to your place for dinner. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
    Delicious poem πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thewellness.blog
    April 13, 2017

    I am drooling visualizing the taste… Looks like an exotic dish you are cooking out there… Care to share the name of the exotic dish under preparation πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kiranmag
    April 13, 2017

    Sure 😊 …would like to spend a day with you in kitchen

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Megala
    April 13, 2017

    Great kitchen, seems to be a good cook, try sharing some of your recipes as well !

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kittysverses
    April 13, 2017

    Love the spread!!! I’m coming Radhika πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. DeepikasRamblings
    April 13, 2017

    Mouth watering, radhika.. πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Kim Richardson
    April 13, 2017

    You certainly made the kitchen come alive!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. gururaghavendrasevashrama
    April 13, 2017

    Hey, your , gastronomic description of the savouries , setting in the harmony of mouth watering delicacies and doing the waltz, salsa, and tango…… .

    Delicious Poetry, having a lot of fun with puns…….The lyric… tantalisingly charismatic,,…. reminds me of the movie with you as Audry Hepburn ” In sound of music” ..

    I take a bow.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. PriyaPandian
    April 13, 2017

    Lovely poem Radhika πŸ‘. I was able to feel every word β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Geraint Isitt
    April 13, 2017

    Kinda makes the banana I had for breakfast seem really bland … great stuff

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Shweta Suresh
    April 13, 2017

    Wow! That was amazing and I loved the imagery. I was so gripped that it made me feel hungry. I’m off to appease my hunger now! Great post, dear! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  14. shalzmojo
    April 13, 2017

    Ok I am hungry now- when do I come over πŸ˜‰

    Theme: Peregrination Chronicles (travel)
    K is for Kathakali in Kerala #atozchallenge

    Like

  15. orangeorchards
    April 13, 2017

    Please invite me for lunch some dayπŸ˜‚ It would be a delight if you cook just like you write πŸ˜‚πŸ’™

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Meenakshi Sethi
    April 13, 2017

    Loved it πŸ˜€πŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  17. daneelyunus
    April 13, 2017

    nice one Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Vinay Leo R.
    April 13, 2017

    How nice. Makes me kind of hungry. πŸ™‚ Dinner a long way away though. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Malini
    April 13, 2017

    Oh wow. Awesome words.. I literally wanted every word alive.. after all i loved the beautiful kitchen and the spreads.. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Sudalai
    April 13, 2017

    Blissfully happy having your delicacies , Radhika .☺

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Prakash Hegade
    April 15, 2017

    I do love cooking. As much as i like writing! πŸ™‚

    This poem was so good. Captures up everything in there. It sure is a layered dance and music in there, as expressed in the poem! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Vanessence
    April 16, 2017

    Oooh, I like it! And the food sounds wonderful too! πŸ™‚ What time is dinner?

    Liked by 1 person

  23. thewritewomanblog
    April 17, 2017

    I loved it,Radhika! That was indeed a satisfying meal to my creative stomach. What a lovely kitchen you have, please do not hesitate to invite me the next time too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2017 by in A to Z Challenge 2017 and tagged , , , , , .
