radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Daily prompt – A New Me!!

 

can-stock-photo_csp25645367

Sly and shallow, doubts creep up

infests my mind like termites.

Eroding the barricades

robs me of my confidence

sends in, its accomplices

apprehension and fear

to dwell within me.

Crippling my power

to stand tall,

forcing me to retreat

into my cocoon.

 

***

When I can no longer

tolerate the uncertainties,

my mind sets out

to find its lost comrades

who drifted apart

with the winds of change.

In the chaotic maze of life,

I seek and befriend

confidence and belief,

who help me conquer

my shortcomings.

Without its buddies,

doubt is banished into an exile.

Courage and hard work now

join hands and laugh out in unison

echoing my triumph

and celebrating a new me!

 

In response to daily prompt – Triumph

36 comments on “Daily prompt – A New Me!!

  1. Shweta Suresh
    June 11, 2017

    Here’s to banishing doubts and celebrating triumph! ❀😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kunal Thakore
    June 11, 2017

    Lovely! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Divya Deepak Rao
    June 11, 2017

    Profound words Radhika! Well composed:) When doubt reigns, we have to ignite confidence… it’s there… somewhere deep & hidden, just have to look for it! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heart to soul.
    June 11, 2017

    Yet again an inspiring post. I feel rejuvenated. Hats off! Truly amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. daneelyunus
    June 11, 2017

    Well done Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  6. shalini
    June 11, 2017

    Congrats to ur new u… I am trying to get past my old me

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Flashing Thought
    June 12, 2017

    Hey radhika……you have experienced something out of this world.
    I can relate it to “The light of dawn after the night of the dark soul”
    Poetically and philosophically great lines-indeed!!!!!!.

    Liked by 1 person

    • radhikasreflection
      June 12, 2017

      Yes, each person has to fight his own war with these shallow creatures and emerge triumphant. Many thanks for your kind words 😊😊

      Like

  8. Monika Sharma
    June 12, 2017

    It’s well penned πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thewellness.blog
    June 12, 2017

    A poem inspiring Triumph…nicely penned.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Geraint Isitt
    June 12, 2017

    Another great effort, Radhika

    Liked by 1 person

  11. thewritewomanblog
    June 14, 2017

    Somewhere amidst the depths of doubt and worry lies the yearning to triumph and the confidence to banish it all with hard work and zeal. A beautiful poem, Radhika.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Craftyartistkc
    June 14, 2017

    Oh I love this. Seems like a success story!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Tiny
    June 15, 2017

    This is a great poem at so many levels!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. kittysverses
    June 16, 2017

    Mind blowing, nice use of words, Mam πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Meenakshi Sethi
    June 18, 2017

    Splendid Triumph πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: 13 Reasons The New Female Doctor Who Will Be Awesome – The Nudge Wink Report | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2017 by in daily prompt and tagged , , , , , , .
