From Reel to Real!

Actor, Mask, Theater, Performance, Comedy, Theatrical
kellierae@pixabay.com

As an actor, my career spanned decades

with many characters portrayed on screen.

Some I molded into seamlessly,

others tested my abilities intensely.

A few, I am proud to have essayed

while regrets defined others.

I grew…

as strands of yarn from every script nested into my thoughts,

crocheting patterns into my core.

Their fragrance wafted into my breath,

slivers of joy and sorrow, filled in my emotional palette.

A fragment from each portrayal, scripted my growth…

I grew from a reel actor to a real human!

V’J’s weekly challenge : Nesting

46 thoughts on “From Reel to Real!”

  1. This could be the foundation of a great script I think Radhika! Your poem is great and could lay the basis of a great character sketch in a movie. I can almost picture the actor who starts believing and living the roles he essayed!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Life does feel like a series in which we play our role, actually multiple roles that keep evolving. Until we are able to fully express our true nature and live integrated and serving a purpose. Beautiful poem Radhika bringing out this reality.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment