radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ….Life as I see it…….my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Daily Prompt – Impression

girl

I have a dream!

To soar my wings into the wide blue yonder,

And reach for the stars.

To tread on a path defined by me,

learn, fall  and  grow.

 To swim the ocean of life

against all the currents.

Bestow faith in my abilities,

let my talent make an impression on you,

not my beauty,

 see me emerge victorious.

Let me live my dream!

I am unique, I am special

I am me, a girl!

 

Ic: Painting by my daughter.

61 comments on “Daily Prompt – Impression

  1. Sudalai
    May 24, 2017

    Beautiful poem and a superb drawing. Hats off to your daughter , Radhika.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful poem. Thanks for writing and sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thehuntandpeckblog
    May 24, 2017

    You and your daughter are both very talented.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Really Great Gift Ideas
    May 24, 2017

    Your talent made an impression on me… it’s lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mrs. Vachaal
    May 24, 2017

    बहुत सुन्दर और दिल को छूने वाले शब्दों के साथ आपने इस कविता को लिखा है😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Orange
    May 24, 2017

    I loved the painting! Well done Aditi 💙

    Like

  7. SHRADHA099
    May 24, 2017

    WOW!!!!!!! This is wonderful…. & Beautiful painting by Aditi .. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Anki Bhoye
    May 24, 2017

    These lines “bestow faith in my abilities, let my talent make an impression, not my looks” really connected with me. I have always wanted and will always want to be more than just a pretty face. I want to work and prove my caliber. Beautifully written Radhika, felt so motivated after reading this 👍.

    Liked by 2 people

    • radhikasreflection
      May 24, 2017

      I strongly believe that a girl’s talent should speak for her and not her beauty. I am truly happy that you found my poem motivational. Thank you so much Anki. Wishing you all the success in your work😊👍

      Liked by 1 person

  9. boundlessblessingsblog
    May 24, 2017

    Superb drawing so well sketched by your daughter Radhika and a wonderful poem

    Liked by 1 person

  10. swalia
    May 24, 2017

    Beautiful poem and even a more beautiful drawing. Your daughter is a talented artist.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Excellent drawing,

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Megala
    May 25, 2017

    Nice pair! Your daughter painting a lovely picture for your wonderful thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. PoojaG
    May 25, 2017

    Hi! I just nominated you for the Mystery Blogger Award! If you accept please click the link for more information: https://lifesfinewhine.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Flashing Thought
    May 25, 2017

    Well, well well ……jingling bell!!!!. It is the marvelous drawing by Aditi, that made an impression on you for penning such an inspiring poem.

    ” I am unique, I am special

    I am me, a girl!”

    Sure…… , we are all proud of you both GIRLS.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Love❤️
    May 25, 2017

    Wow!! The drawing is beautiful,and along with the poem it looks great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Sadaf Siddiqi
    May 25, 2017

    Amazingly talented family! Best wishes to you and your daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Meenakshi Sethi
    May 25, 2017

    Daughter is as talented as mom! Loved her painting Radhika 💖
    And equally great poem to go along with it! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Sumith
    May 26, 2017

    Beautiful poem Radhika.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award – Sreepriya Menon

  20. DeepikasRamblings
    May 26, 2017

    Ah, just loved this impression radhika. 👌

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Pradita Kapahi
    May 26, 2017

    Beautiful verses and a beautiful painting. You and your daughter are so talented!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Natasha
    May 26, 2017

    Beautiful evocative lines and equally magical painting🌸🌸 bless you and your girl

    Liked by 1 person

  23. thewritewomanblog
    May 28, 2017

    What a lovely painting, Radhika. My little one says ‘Elsa’ .
    And some magical words to complement that work of art. You complete each other, Radhika!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Sifar
    May 28, 2017

    B’ful poem and the painting!!! Your daughter is as talented as you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. almeidadepaulo
    June 2, 2017

    No words to say… congratulations Radhika & Aditi!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2017 by in daily prompt and tagged , , , , .
